Connect with us


Euro T20 Slam Teams, Squad and Match Venues



Euro T20 Slam is getting closer and we are about to witness some of the most entertaining cricket of the modern age. The t20 league was announced in March 2019 by the three European cricking nations that are Scotland, Netherlands and Ireland. 33 matches including final will be player between the six Euro T20 Slam teams from 30th August to 22nd September. The Euro T20 Slam Teams, Squad and match venues are now officially confirmed. The draft of the league was held few days back in London that revealed the final squad of each team. Big names from cricket worlds like Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, and Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Babar Azam and many others will entertain cricket fans. Each team has the right to pick one icon and one marquee player for their squad.

Euro T20 Slam Teams, Squad and Match Venues

Euro T20 Slam Teams

Two teams from each county will participate in the Euro T20 Slam. The teams are following.


Belfast Titans

Dublin Chiefs

Matches Venue: Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin


Rotterdam Rhinos

Amsterdam Knights

Matches Venue: VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam


Glasgow Giants

Edinburgh Rocks

Matches Venue: The Grange Club, Edinburgh

Euro T20 Final Squad

Here is a complete squad of each team in Euro T20 Slam 2019.

Dublin Chiefs Squad

  • Head Coach Daniel Vettori
  • Eoin Morgan (Icon player)
  • Babar Azam (Marquee player)
  • Harry Gurney
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Dan Christian
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Robert Frylinck
  • Kevin O’Brien
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • George Dockrell
  • Joshua Little
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Harry Tector
  • Gareth Delany
  • Tyrone Kane
  • Simranjit ‘Simi’ Singh
  • Amsterdam Knights Squad
  • Head Coach Mark O’Donnel
  • Shane Watson (Icon player)
  • Imran Tahir (Marquee player)
  • Ben Cutting
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Ahmed Shahzad
  • Hassan Ali
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Varun Chopra
  • Saad Bin Zafar
  • Tobias Visee
  • Roelof ven der Merwe
  • Ben Cooper
  • Brandon Glover
  • Paul van Meekeren
  • Wesley Barresi
  • Sikander Zulfiqar
  • Philippe Boissevain
  • Antonius Staal

Edinburgh Rocks Squad

  • Head Coach Mark Ramprakash
  • Martin Guptill (Icon player)
  • Chris Lynn (Marquee player)
  • Tymal Mills
  • Matt Henry
  • Corey Anderson
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Waqar Salamkheil
  • Anton Devcich
  • Kyle Coetzer
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Gavin Main
  • Michael Leask
  • Craig Wallace
  • Dylan Budget
  • Adrian Neill
  • Ollie Hairs
  • Mark Watt
  • Calum MacLeod
  • Belfast Titans
  • Head Coach Ian Pont
  • Shahid Afridi (Icon player)
  • JP Duminy (Marquee player)
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Luke Wright
  • Colin Ingram
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Aaron Summers
  • Paul Striling
  • Gary Wilson
  • Mark Adair
  • Shane Getkate
  • Boyd Rankin
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Craig Young
  • Andy McBrine
  • Greg Thompson

Rotterdam Rhinos Squad

  • Herschelle Gibbs (Head Coach)
  • Rashid Khan (Icon player)
  • Luke Ronchi (Marquee player)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Samit Patel
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Peter Trego
  • Max O’Dowd
  • Anwar Ali
  • Pieter Seelaar
  • Fred Klaasen
  • Scott Edwards
  • Shane Snater
  • Stephan Myburgh
  • Vivian Kingma
  • Bas se Leede
  • Saqid Zulfiqar

Glasgow Giants Squad

  • Head Coach Lance Klusener
  • Brendon McCullum (Icon player)
  • Dale Steyn (Marquee player)
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Moises Henriques
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Jon-Jon Trevor Smuts
  • Richie Berrington
  • George Munsey
  • Alasair Evans
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Hamza TAhor
  • Michael Jones
  • Tom Sole
  • Scott Cameron
  • Matthew Cross

Each team squad must have

16 to 18 member’s squad

One icon player with a marquee player (pre drafted)

7 overseas international players

9 local players

Playing eleven should include 5 overseas players and 6 local players.

Euro T20 Slam Match Venues

Six teams will play total of 33 matches in Euro T20 Slam with 30 league and 3 knockout matches. Each team will play with a single team twice. Each team will play one match on home ground venue and the second one outside. First 10 matches of the league will be played in the Netherlands, next ten in Scotland and the last 13 matches will be played in Ireland. Top 4 teams will quality for the semi finals and remaining two will be eliminated from the tournament. Semi finals will be played on 21 Sep, 2019 in Ireland. The Final of the tournament is scheduled on 22 Sep, 2019 at Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin, Ireland.


Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin, Ireland

The Grange Club, Edinburgh, Scotland

VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam, Netherlands

These are the Euro T20 Slam teams, squad and match venues. Europe is surely going to experience one of the most entertaining sports events on planet earth. Though this is the first yet energetic wave of cricket but it’s just the beginning of cricket in Europe.